top of page

Space Marine Kill Team: Sketch

The initial color sketches for my Space Marine kill team have been completed. I decided to paint them in the most nontraditional manner as possible. Instead of painting them in bright, saturated colors, I decided to use subdued brown, green, and purple glazes over a white undercoat. Currently, they are very dark in color, and lack any significant contrast. In the next stage of painting these figures, I plan to add some highlights to brighten up the miniatures, as well as experiment with inks to add more color. The sergeant currently does not have a head, and his sword is still unpainted. These portions will both be completed in the next stage of painting. I really like how they have turned out so far, and hope to have them all competed soon.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page